Addiction

108520-egyptian-paintings-women-artwork

I look into your eyes
And peer into your soul
Looking for arbitrary confirmation,
Much like the way mouths speak
Words without thinking
I search for ways to
Love you without an inkling.

Love without hope or faith
One that exposes all my insecurities
And brings me to my knees
Because I’m built a man
But I want to love you
as would a woman
With the most intimate of emotions.

For you’re a plethora
Of my best dreams
A manifestation of everything
That is right with the world,
Hence, if I should die
By an addiction
It should be the look in your eyes.

– Smyekh David-West.

Leave a Reply

