Consistency

8dbdaf97dfe05af2a3b767ddbf643331

My love for you is as sure
as the sun will set.
It watches over your shut eye
as the moon does the earth
And rises with your awakening
as the sun will rise.
 
My love for you is the angel
God sends as a guardian
For in its unrefined form
It lives to take care of you
With the undying valor of a warrior
And the innocence of a newborn’s first cries.
 
My love for you is long lasting,
It travels the ends of eternity
So much so, it was born
Before I knew you
For it nourished me with my mother’s love
Hence the potency it consistently harvests.
 
My love for you is like a two part poem
Mostly because I can never
Find the most complete words
Or combinations of words
That do justice to your existence
Thus my writings are twofold daily.
 
My love for you is as
The blood that flows through my veins
Thick and full of boundless possibilities
For you’re my beginning and end
Because I’m constantly searching
For more ways to love you without end.
– Smyekh David-West.
Leave a Reply

