Subtle Clicks

35e6a656a2651385dd2a8570bd3a8c31

Sounds that originate
From the clicks of your tongue
And the effortless
Charisma with which it graces
My eardrums
Beating at it with affection.
 
I feel the vibrations
Through my being
So much so, I hear
The subtle clicks
In the voices of my children
As they play in our back garden.
 
I heard about you
In the songs from the South
The upbeat rhythms
That accompany drums,
You resemble the effortless sway
Of a cultivated drummer’s hands.
 
Thus, you make me
Sway from side to side
As if to break into dance,
This is a confession
For my words spill over uncontrollably
In constant fascination.
– Smyekh David-West.
Leave a Reply

