Something

f2c6ff894332e05886529e57830e52cc

Something dances in my nucleus
And leaves behind footprints
That are onerous to launder
It permeates through my body
And haunts me like forgotten priorities.
 
The disorientation of my mind
Makes, would be, subordinate body parts fluster
Because I’ve never met anyone like you
And there’s a plethora of emotions
Begging for ample expression;
 
This feels like my first taste of mama’s cooking
How my teething gums nibbled in elation
And how that taste still lingers in my taste buds
Something in your essence is honeyed
And my nucleus keeps coming back for more.
– Smyekh David-West.
Leave a Reply

