March Madness

1142c7bb20a460c7e592f0053da20735

This is march madness
This is from the depths of my heart
Eruptions from the emotions
That make rounds around my heart
When the sun goes to sleep
Because your beauty is as magnificent as the moon
The reason the stars come out in worship.
 
This is march madness
This is from the unrest in my soul
The life of an incomplete essence
Because I need the love hidden in your core
With the vigor a sinner in repentance prays
And I wonder daily if your touch
Feels like the inside of a rose.
 
This is march madness
This is from my earliest thoughts
Because there hasn’t been anyone more beautiful
Brown like earth
You’re like the blessings mother nature boasts
Thus, in my mind you’re a cornerstone
And in my heart you’ve forged a throne.
 
This is march madness
This is the definition of periphrastic,
The gift and curse of dire uncertainty
Like sun showers in Antarctica
When the sun finally kisses the moon during an eclipse
This is early mornings in march
And the madness that has engulfed my soul.
– Smyekh David-West.
Leave a Reply

