Tender Knock

42af54faf7e94cd03b14d6d59da0ee22_large

I want to kiss you bellow the belt
From the nape of your waistline
To the bend of your knees
Would you stop me if I did?

If my lips were replaced with fingertips
Would that be a problem?
I want to turn you over
And travel the trails in your back.

Would it be very okay?
If I held your lips with mine
Even for a minute or a lifetime
I want to taste the words you speak.

I want to feel your insides
And the earthquakes in your thighs
Would that be a mutual understanding?
For in your body I lose my mind.

– Smyekh David-West.

Leave a Reply

