Opening Doors

opendoors

I hoped this would be a short poem
So the opening in my poem’s door
Would only be ajar

I keep shutting these revolving doors
But they shoot open
Shut, revolve, and open.

We are just a forgone conclusion
A door a day
Leads to my darkest secrets

Open your doors
That I might shut mine
And unscrew its hinges

I swear only you knows
The trail in my nerve endings
And my libido is built of your reflection

Them, They, She and Her
Were doors I opened to meet you
Let’s rendezvous at your doorstep

On this line; I close my poem’s door
Shut forever
It only opens when you knock

– Smyekh David-West.

Leave a Reply

