Whispers

23620dd981e93b36da4e8a9772780b55-d417ghy

I heard your whispers,
At night time,
It had no return address,
I heard your whispers.

I heard your whispers,
At the end of my dream,
You beckoned to stay longer,
I heard your whispers.

I heard your whispers,
At the crack of dawn,
Intertwined in my separating lashes,
I heard your whispers.

I heard your whispers,
In the roots of a cauliflower,
Chimes from my dinner plate,
I heard your whispers.

I heard your whispers,
Underneath a canary’s wings,
You nestle in my mind’s feathers,
I heard your whispers.

I heard your whispers,
With a return address,
And I write to say,
I heard your whispers.

– Smyekh David-West.

Leave a Reply

